Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Video tutorial permanent magnet

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi everyone!
I need calculate permanent magnet field.
I am absolute beginner. I can draw geometry but i can not assign material.
Could you send me video tutorial step by step demonstrates how to assign magnets.
I do not understand how create permanent magnet.

dipol.plus@gmail.com

Thanks

4 Replies Last Post Jul 9, 2015, 2:23 a.m. EDT
Sergei Yushanov Certified Consultant

Posted: 1 decade ago Nov 29, 2012, 10:54 a.m. EST
Roman,

Permanent magnet can be created as following:

1. Use Magnetic Field, No Currents (mfnc) interface
2. Create geometry for magnet surrounded by air
3. Create material for air (by default all domain will be selected as air, which is OK)
4. Right-click “Magnetic Field, No Currents” node and select “Magnetic Flux Conservation”
5. In the “Magnetic” settings window, select your magnet domain in the Domain Selection section
6. Locate “Magnetic Field” section, and choose “Remanent flux density” from the “Constitutive relation” selection list
7. In the “Remanent flux density” edit window, define Br vector components. If your magnet orientation is North-South, then define vector as Br={0,0,Brz_value}

Good luck,

Sergei Yushanov